Spring Break Adventures

It’s been a few weeks since spring break ended, but I realized I never posted any updates.

David and I took a mini road trip out to Vermont. We went to the Ben and Jerry’s Ice Cream Factory Tour, which was a lot of fun. We also found an amazing bakery with delicious cupcakes.

As for life after spring break – it’s pretty much been working on school projects and applying to jobs. I can’t believe classes are over in 3 weeks, and I graduate in May! This year has passed by so quickly – in just 6 days I’ll be celebrating my 26th birthday.

I’m really excited for my mom to come to graduation. I have already planned so many sightseeing activities, as this is her first time on the east coast. I wish my brothers could come as well, but it’s not economically feasible, especially since they will already be traveling to our wedding.

The weather is finally starting to warm up – it’s in the 60s! – and pretty much all the snow has melted. It’s like night and day, really.

As my projects are wrapping up, I’m going to make sure I post some updates here regarding what I’ve learned and what my reflections are.

Leave a comment